The automatic exchange of information is applicable as from 1 January 2017

The automatic exchange of information (AEOI) is a tax standard, drawn from the OECD's Common Reporting Standard (CRS), which governs how information concerning bank accounts and foreign deposits of the taxpayers concerned is transmitted to the tax authorities of participating countries.

The AEOI requires the Bank to collect information concerning the tax residence of new customers as well as existing customers. These requirements pertain to individual customers as well as entities (e.g. companies, trusts, etc.). As part of the extension of due diligence procedures, customers must provide banks with information and specific documents in order to determine their status with regard to the AEOI.

Currently, more than 100 countries have committed to adopting the common standard. Among these countries, Switzerland has entered into an agreement, applicable as from 1 January 2017, requiring it to provide information about the residents that are included on the following list (jurisdiction subject to declaration):
https://www.sif.admin.ch/sif/fr/home/themen/internationale-steuerpolitik/automatischer-informationsaustausch.html. 

You may follow the link below to find details of the information that will be exchanged and a diagram of how the automatic exchange of information works:
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home/themen/wirtschaft--waehrung--finanzplatz/finanzmarktpolitik/automatic-exchange-of-information--aeoi-.html

Banque Profil de Gestion carefully applies a tax compliance policy for funds deposited by its clients. The Bank will contact customers when appropriate if the banking relationship is concerned by the AEOI.

Échange automatique d’informations

L’échange automatique de renseignements est applicable dès le 1er janvier 2017

L’échange automatique de renseignements (EAR) est une norme fiscale, tirée de la Norme Commune de Déclaration (NCD) de l’OCDE, qui régit la manière de transmettre aux autorités fiscales des pays participants les informations concernant les comptes bancaires et les dépôts étrangers des contribuables concernés.

La norme EAR exige que la Banque collecte les informations concernant la résidence fiscale des nouveaux clients ainsi qu'aux clients existants. Ces exigences concernent les clients individuels aussi bien que les entités (p. ex. sociétés, trusts, etc.). Dans le cadre de l'extension des procédures de diligence, les clients doivent fournir aux banques des informations et des documents spécifiques permettant de déterminer leur statut vis-à-vis de l'EAR.

Actuellement, plus de 100 pays se sont engagés à adopter la norme commune. Parmi ces pays, la Suisse a conclu un accord qui oblige notre pays à fournir les informations sur les résidents qui se trouvent sur la liste suivante (juridiction soumise à déclaration) et applicable dès le 1er janvier 2017:
https://www.sif.admin.ch/sif/fr/home/themen/internationale-steuerpolitik/automatischer-informationsaustausch.html. 

Vous trouverez via le lien ci-dessous, les renseignements qui seront échangés et un schéma du fonctionnement de l’échange automatique de renseignements:
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/fr/home/themen/wirtschaft--waehrung--finanzplatz/finanzmarktpolitik/echange-automatique-de-renseignements--ear-.html 

La Banque Profil de Gestion applique avec attention une politique de conformité fiscal des fonds déposés par ses clients. La Banque prendra contact avec les clients en temps voulu si la relation bancaire est concernée par l’EAR.